A 50th Wedding Anniversary and a Jonas Brother?

Last weekend I got to photograph a 50Th Wedding Anniversary brunch at the Four Seasons Hotel in Beverly Hills. The couple wanted to make sure they got photos with all their friends and family who flew in from all over the world! After they greeted each guest, they posed for portraits in the garden. Here are a few of my favorites from the day!

The Couple

The Details

Papa Jake

And what would Beverly Hills be like without a celebrity?! Some young guests spotted Kevin Jonas from the Jonas Brothers running into the hotel… After convincing them not to roam (aka stalk) the hotel looking for him, I suddenly heard “OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD STEPHANIE, STEPHANIE THERE HE IS!! OH MY GOD, PLEASE TAKE MY PICTURE WITH HIM, PLEASE OH MY GOD STEPHANIE HURRY!!” While this was being yelled in my ear, my arm was also being ripped off by the girls who were in total shock that he was standing a few hundred yards away. I felt weird asking him for a picture, he was standing there all alone, probably happy to not be hounded for once, plus I didn’t have time, brunch was about to begin and I needed to get a few more shots of the guests, so I did the next best thing I could think of…I pulled out my long lens (aka my paparazzi lens) and snapped away…The pictures came out pretty good considering my arm was STILL being ripped off at the time. After I took the pictures and he drove off, I noticed the back of his shirt said “JONAS” I guess he wanted to be spotted after all!

Jonas

0 Responses to “A 50th Wedding Anniversary and a Jonas Brother?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

